Trauma, Critical Care and Recovery

Theme Chair

Professor Jeff Lipman

Executive Director Burns Trauma & Critical Care Research Centre
Director, Department of Intensive Care Medicine, RBWH
Professor of Anesthesiology & Critical Care, UQ

Leadership Group

Associate Professor Kirsten Vallmuur

Principal Research Fellow
Ausralian Research Council Future Fellow Centre for Accident Research and Road safety Queensland
Faculty of Health, Queensland University of Technology

Dr Marc Ruitenberg

SpinalCure Australia Research Fellow
Senior Lecturer in the School of Biomedical Sciences, the University of Queensland

Associate Professor Steven M McPhail

Principal Research Fellow / NHMRC CD Fellow (Clinical Research)
Member of the NHMRC Research Translation Faculty.

Dr Devakar Epari

Senior Lecturer Science and Engineering Faculty, Chemistry, Physics, Mechanical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering and Medical Physics, Queensland University of Technology

Dr Rob Eley

Postgraduate Coordinator for UQ School of Medicine Southside Clinical.

Our Partners