Chronic Disease

Theme Chair

Professor Ian Yang

Director of Thoracic Medicine, TPCH
Professor Faculty of Medicine, UQ

Leadership Group

Professor Scott Bell

Executive Director: Research, Metro North HHS
Senior Thoracic Physician: The Prince Charles Hospital
Group Leader: QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute

Honorary Professor Penelope Webb

Group Leader Population Health Department, QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute

Associate Professor Rachel Neale

Senior Research Fellow, Deputy Coordinator Department of Population Health

Dr Susan Jordan

Senior Research Fellow: and Team Head at the QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute, Brisbane Adjunct fellow, School of Public Health, The University of Queensland.

Dr Helen Healy

Director, Kidney Health Service, Metro North Hospital and Health Service
Dr Healy’s has founded many national and international research collaborations including CIB in Australia’s first NHMRC funded CRE in Chronic Kidney Disease.

Our Partners